U-Haul Golf Tournament Encourages Friendly Competition

LITCHFIELD PARK, Ariz. — There were many good drives to be celebrated, and a few errant shots we won’t mention, at the second annual U-Haul Golf Tournament on Sept. 18 at Wigwam Golf Club.

Sixty-eight U-Haul Team Members participated in the four-person scramble format and braved the 100-degree heat in the name of friendly competition and team bonding outside the office.

“This event is a great opportunity for our U-Haul Team Members,” assistant general counsel Holly Doyle said. “We had a lot of fun socializing with coworkers from other departments in a more laid-back environment. It was a great team-building activity.”

Team Legal Eagles, featuring Doyle, Konrad Pilatowicz, Bill Mcelroy and Chris Rivera, scored an impressive 57 to finish first and the take home the coveted tournament trophy. “In the immortal words of Mel Brooks, ‘It’s good to be the king!’” crowed assistant general counsel Pilatowicz.

Placing second was the foursome of JT, Max, Freddie, and Charlie Taylor with a score of 60. A score of 61 earned Don Cichon, Brian Cichon, Kevin Leauthe and Don Cerimeli third place.

The Royers – Kyle, Chasan, Bruce and Bobby – secured the “most honest” award for the second year in a row. Their score of 72 was much improved from last year’s 80.

Oscar Granados won for longest putt; Susan Cox (women) and Paul Riedinger (men) won for longest drive; and Patty Bickle (women) and Bill Mcelroy (men) won for closest to the pin.

Thanks to everyone who made our tournament a success!

2016 U-Haul Golf Tournament Scorecard

Team Legal Eagles (Konrad Pilatowicz, Bill Mcelroy, Holly Doyle, Chris Rivera) — 57

Team Taylor (JT Taylor, Max Taylor, Freddie Taylor, Charlie Taylor) — 60

Team Tech Center (Don Cichon, Brian Cichon, Kevin Leuthen, Don Cerimeli) — 61

McDivot and the 3 Horsemen of the Apocagrass (Martin Scott, Paul Riedinger, Paula Marr) — 62

Team Risk Management (Matt Carrithers, Brad Shimek, Marcel Burks, Warren Price) — 62

Team Strokes of Luck (Zarin Sells, Anthony Arballo, Josh Laugesen, Sergio Salgado) — 62

Team Champions (David LoPresti, Steve Dudley, Lindsay Williams, Josh Goldberg) — 62

Team State Fair Parking Squad (Tom Stallings, Mike Stuckenschneider, Dain Howell, Mike Austin) — 63

Team Extras (Tommy Lulkovich, Eric Prado, Frank Heim) — 63

Team Real Estate (David Pollock, Lennon Grunkemeyer, Scott DuBois, Richard Baranski) — 64

Team 450,000 (Leighton Berry, Ross Batts, Steven Gonzalez, Oscar Granados) — 64

Team Che Che Rodriguez (Robert Smith, Tim Mockus, Kevin Uehara, Patrick Matthews) — 66

Team RepWest (Doug Bell, David Benyi, Andrew Hartkorn, Shaun Birnbaum) — 67

Team Rickie Fowler (Russ Baldwin, Sinjin Kirkpatrick, Ryan Baldwin, John Barnett) — 67

Team Random (David Bickle, Patty Bickly, Kelly Young) — 68

Team Stokey (Wyatt Stokey, Gordon Stokey, Benita Stokey) — 68

Team McDowell (Rod McDowell, Silvia Hernandez, Mike Sampica, Susan Cox) — 70

Team Royer (Kyle Royer, Chasan Royer, Bruce Royer, Bobby Royer) — 72


What's New